No LimitsNo Limits by Lori Foster
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

Nothing irritates me more than a idiotic woman. Why can’t a male character be attracted to a woman who knows what she wants and isn’t afraid to love or be loved? There seems to be a disturbing theme that is showing an alarming recurrence, female lead characters who are incredibly dumb or refuse to believe they are deserving or love or capable of giving it. Why is this? Just once I would like to see a normal everyday woman that has body image issue and a mild obsession with shoes and cupcakes fall in love and marry a guy with a 9 to 5 day job. Now I understand that there probably wont be any over the top overly dramatic drama but sometimes there is so much drama in real life that I want my books to have simple characters with a simple life.

Now that I have finished my rant, it is probably obvious that this book was not one of my favorites almost solely because of the lead female character. She didn’t show her true level of ridiculousness until about 80% and by then I felt pot committed so I finished. Other than her it was a pretty good offering from Lori Foster. This is the first book in a spin-off series of a spin-off so you do get to revisit with a couple characters from Love Undercover. There is a good story here, she just should have went a different way with Yvette.

Fans of Lori Foster will enjoy the overall storyline and the fact the she is starting a new series which means there will be future installments to enjoy.

View all my reviews

