Taking it All (Surrender Trilogy, #3)Taking it All by Maya Banks
My rating: 1 of 5 stars

I had a really hard time with this one. This was not a situation where ‘love conquers all’ comes into play. I don’t see any woman forgiving her husband for the situation Tate put Chessy in. She could have come to serious harm all because he stepped out for a second to try to reel in a client after promising to put her first. There are just some things in life that are unforgiveable; no factor that would shed a different light on the situation. I’m sorry to say part of it was Chessy’s fault for putting so much trust and faith into Tate after such an extended period of being last on his priority list.

The writing overall was on par. I just can’t get past the storyline and the fact that two to three weeks later everything was all good and they are going to live happily ever after. Taking it All was a very disappointing installment/finale for the series. If you have read the previous two book, you won’t really lose anything by not reading this one.

View all my reviews

